Delete a Work Order Template - Work Order

Delete a Work Order Template - Work Order

NEXGEN users have the ability to create new work orders from existing templates. If they eventually find that they have no more need for some of their templates, they also have the ability to delete them. Please note that only users with the "Delete" permission will be able to delete WO templates. For more information on permissions, review the User Permissions help article.

Delete a Work Order Template

1. On the taskbar on the left hand side of the screen, scroll over the Maintenance icon  and click on "Preventive Maintenance" to navigate to the Preventive Maintenance module.
2. Click the arrow next to the List button on the upper right corner of the screen, then click "Preventive Maintenance."
3. From there, a checkbox labeled "Show Templates" will appear in the same row of buttons. Click the checkbox to reveal a list of your saved templates. 

4. Open the template you would like to delete by clicking on the line item.
5. To delete it, use the "Delete" button at the top of the screen.



Edit Article